Easter in the air ...

We are in April and in this period the preparations for the next Easter are in full swing. The most popular gifts for this period are undoubtedly sweets and chocolate-based preparations! The list of the most popular gifts, however, is clearly guided by the Easter egg, loved by young and old! But as we all know, for lactose intolerant people, chocolate-based gifts can cause unpleasant ailments, which is why it would be necessary to move towards lactose-free foods.

Lactose content in chocolate

The most popular type of chocolate is undoubtedly milk chocolate. As the word itself suggests, milk chocolate also contains a lot of lactose. Its presence is to be attributed to the production process as during the processing a highly concentrated form of milk is added to the chocolate, or powdered milk is added, which you often find written on the labels among the ingredients of bars and Easter eggs. That's why the lactose content in milk chocolate is quite high, even with 6 grams of milk sugar (lactose) per 100 grams. Sometimes the content in white chocolate is even higher, with peaks of 7 grams of lactose per 100 grams of product!

Lactose-free chocolate

In an increasingly customer-oriented market, most industrial and artisanal producers of chocolate products offer lactose-free chocolate products.

But how do you do it?

Undoubtedly one of the most used production techniques is that of making chocolate without using the milk powder that we mentioned earlier, with the consequence that chocolate does not contain lactose and is suitable for intolerant people. The only difference is the flavor, which turns out to be more bitter than traditional milk chocolate. In this way it is possible to produce a lactose-free Easter egg, very tasty given the period, or more generally lactose-free foods.

The lactose-free variant, however, is not always made without milk or dairy products. Another lactose-free chocolate production technique is to add the lactase enzyme during the industrial process. This splits the milk sugar into glucose and galactose during the chocolate making process. This division is necessary so that lactose intolerant people can digest milk sugar without causing discomfort. A food is considered lactose-free if it contains less than 0.1 grams of lactose per 100 grams.

Generally, those suffering from lactose intolerances are often convinced that they have to give up forever on tasty and much loved foods such as chocolate. But as we explained to you a little while ago, there are delicious possibilities to savor our favorite chocolate without making any sacrifices of any kind. Lactose-free chocolate is now very popular and can be found in all supermarkets or dedicated shops.

In any case, pay close attention to the wording on the label to make sure that milk is not included in the ingredients of the chocolate-based product.

No giving up thanks to Lactosolution15000 lactase tablets

It must be said, however, that lactose-free chocolate has a more bitter taste than traditional milk chocolate; how can I therefore combine "needs of the palate" with lactose intolerance, without having to make sacrifices?

The solution for you is Lactosolution lactase enzyme tablets!

From today you will no longer have to give up your favorite chocolate. We at Nutras have developed lactase enzyme tablets just for your lactose intolerance.

Thanks to a single tablet of Lactosolution, containing 15,000 FCC of lactase enzyme, you will be able to digest the lactose contained in your favorite chocolate, which you will no longer have to give up. Plus, you no longer have to worry about shopping for lactose-free products or following a lactose-free diet.

See the author's articles
Luca Amedeo Paiano

Comments (0)

No comments at this moment
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.


Sign up and receive:

- Exclusive discounts

- Articles with the latest news and advice from the best experts

- No spam and disclosure to third parties