PLEASE READ THE INGREDIENTS LIST CAREFULLY

Those who do not tolerate lactose should be careful when shopping, because not only milk and dairy products naturally contain lactose. Even ready-made products such as ready-made sauces or frozen pizzas can often contain hidden lactose. It is therefore essential to carefully study the list of ingredients by carefully reading the label of the product you are buying (when you shop online it is not always possible to read it).

LOOKING FOR HIDDEN LACTOSE

The lactose content is often hidden by other terms , such as: milk sugar, milk powder, whey, whey powder or whey product.

LACTOSE IS NOT PRESENT ONLY IN DAIRY PRODUCTS

Lactose can also sometimes be used in the process of making unpackaged foods, such as sausage from the fresh food counter or bread from the bakery. Therefore caution is advised here too. Ask the baker or butcher about the lactose content of the products you are about to buy.

LACTOSE IN SUPPLEMENTS AND DRUGS

Lactose is also used as a carrier substance in pharmaceutical products . Therefore, read the package leaflet carefully and, if in doubt, ask your doctor or pharmacist if the drug or supplement contains lactose.

ASK THE RESTAURANT!

When eating out, whether it's at a friend's house or in a restaurant, it's often not possible to check whether the sauce or salad dressing is truly lactose-free. Therefore always ask your host or staff if the dishes you have chosen contain lactose . You will thus avoid unpleasant post-dinner surprises.

LACTOSE IN GRANA PADANO AND PARMIGIANO REGGIANO

Do not give up grana padano and parmigiano reggiano : remember that both are well tolerated , especially if aged for a long time and, therefore, with an almost zero lactose content. These cheeses provide more than 1300 mg of calcium per 100 g and their regular consumption can make up for the deficient intake resulting from the lack of milk intake.

DOES VEGETABLE MILK CONTAIN LACTOSE?

Soy, rice, spelled and almonds. Here are the good milk substitutes. Unlike cow's milk, all these forms of vegetable milk do not contain lactose: remember that they cannot be considered 100% substitutes as these are deficient in calcium.

SOLUTION FOR LACTOSE INTOLERANCE

In any case, you can solve these problems with our practical LACTOSOLUTION supplement: Practical for travel: you can always carry the Lactosolution pillbox with you for all these situations, because it allows you to use it discreetly and easily anywhere. If you can't find out if a product or meal contains lactose, you will be safe with Lactosolution. Just take one tablet 15 minutes before your meal and you can enjoy your lactose-containing dish without worry.

ARE YOU NOT SURE YOU ARE INTOLERANT?

If you are unsure if you are lactose intolerant but often experience cramps and diarrhea following a few dairy meals. you should simply try "" Breath Test C13 for lactose intolerance. "In just 2 hours and using much less lactose, you will know if you are intolerant or not. Find out here !

See the author's articles
Luca Amedeo Paiano

Comments (0)

No comments at this moment
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.